A new government for the Community of the Beatitudes

The elective General Assembly of the Community of the Beatitudes was held from May 8th to 12th. Seventy-one delegates, composed of twenty-two different nationalities, gathered in Blagnac (France) elected the community’s new government. On Thursday May 9th, Brother Johannes-Maria Poblotzki was elected President. He succeeds Sr. Anna Katharina Pollmeyer.

The General Assembly and the Particular Assemblies of the three branches (brothers, sisters and lay people) are convened every four years. Delegates are elected by committed members of the Community, with proportional representation from each state of life and geographical region where the Community is present. For the Community, this event is a powerful spiritual moment when the synodal dimension of its status as an “Ecclesial Family of Consecrated Life” is experienced par excellence.

On Thursday May 9th, Br. Johannes-Maria Poblotzki was elected President. The Particular Assemblies then met to elect the general officers. The following were elected: Elisabeth Bossuwe, for the lay branch; Sr. Theresia Schuschnigg, for the sisters’ branch; and Br. Olivier-Marie Cassagnou, for the brothers’ branch.

Surrounded by the General Council, made up of branch general leaders and their assistants, the President works collegially, in a common search for God’s will. He exercises his authority and oversees the common good, while respecting the autonomy of each branch.

 

Elisabeth Bossuwe, Br. Johannes-Maria Poblotzki, Br. Olivier-Marie Cassagnou, Sr. Theresia Schuschnigg

 

SOME BIOGRAPHICAL DETAILS ON THE PRESIDENT AND BRANCHES GENERAL HEADS

 

Br. Johannes-Maria Poblotzki is German. He joined the Community in Germany in 1994. He took his perpetual vows in 2000 and was ordained a priest in 2005. With a doctorate in theology, he has been in charge of various houses and general counselor to the brothers for six years. For the last four years, he has been general assistant to the head of the brothers’ branch and general director for the brothers’ formation.

Elisabeth Bossuwe is French. She joined the Community in 1995, making her commitment as a “celibate for the Kingdom” in the lay branch. She spent some fifteen years in various houses in Africa, then three years in Belgium before taking charge of the Saint-Broladre community house (France). In recent years, she has also been Africa regional head for the lay branch.

Br. Olivier-Marie Cassagnou is French. He joined the Community in 2002, took his perpetual vows in 2010 and was ordained a priest in 2012. He has been in charge of the Nouan-le-Fuzelier community house (France), then the Zug community house (Switzerland). He also held responsibilities in the brothers’ branch (regional head and general counselor), before joining the Presidential government in November 2023.

Sr. Theresia Schuschnigg is Austrian. She joined the Community in Austria in 1995, and took her perpetual vows in 2001. After stays in Blagnac (France), Rome and Israel, she has been living in Hungary since 2009. For the past four years, she has been the Regional Sister for the Americas and New Zealand.

 

Press contact: contact.presse@beatitudes.org

#press releases

Communauté des Béatitudes

Thèmes

,

Etiquettes

ARTICLES QUI PEUVENT VOUS INTÉRESSER

Je souhaite recevoir vos newsletters

    *Vous pouvez vous désabonner à tout moment en bas de chaque email (lire la politique de confidentialité).

    “Votre don sera reçu par la Fondation pour le Clergé, en faveur de la Communauté des Béatitudes et les données recueillies sur le formulaire de don serviront aux communications de la Communauté des Béatitudes et de la Fondation pour le Clergé.”

Un nouveau gouvernement pour la Communauté des Béatitudes

Du 8 au 12 mai s’est tenue l’Assemblée générale élective de la Communauté des Béatitudes. Réunis à Blagnac, 71 délégués de 22 nationalités différentes ont élu le nouveau gouvernement de la communauté. Jeudi 9 mai, Fr. Johannes-Maria Poblotzki a été élu Président. Il succède à Sr Anna Katharina Pollmeyer.

L’Assemblée générale et les Assemblées particulières des trois branches (frères, sœurs et laïcs) sont convoquées tous les quatre ans. Les délégués sont élus par les membres engagés de la Communauté, avec une représentation proportionnelle de chaque état de vie et des régions géographiques où la communauté est présente. Cet événement est pour la Communauté un moment spirituel fort où s’expérimente par excellence la dimension synodale de son statut de « Famille ecclésiale de vie consacrée ».

Le jeudi 9 mai, Fr. Johannes-Maria Poblotzki a été élu Président. Les Assemblées particulières se sont ensuite réunies pour procéder à l’élection des responsables généraux. Ont ainsi été élus : Elisabeth Bossuwe, pour la branche des laïcs ; Sr Theresia Schuschnigg, pour la branche des sœurs et Fr. Olivier-Marie Cassagnou, pour la branche des frères.

Entouré du Conseil général composé des Responsables des branches et de leurs assistants, le Président travaille dans la collégialité et la recherche commune de la volonté de Dieu. Il exerce son autorité et veille sur le bien commun, dans le respect de l’autonomie propre à chaque branche.

 

Elisabeth Bossuwe, Fr. Johannes-Maria Poblotzki, Fr. Olivier-Marie Cassagnou, Sr Theresia Schuschnigg

 

QUELQUES ÉLÉMENTS BIOGRAPHIQUES
SUR LE PRÉSIDENT ET LES RESPONSABLES DE BRANCHES

 

Fr. Johannes-Maria Poblotzki est allemand. Il est entré à la Communauté en Allemagne en 1994. Il a prononcé ses vœux perpétuels en 2000 et a été ordonné prêtre en 2005. Docteur en théologie, il a été responsable dans différentes maisons et conseiller général des frères pendant six ans. Ces quatre dernières années, il était assistant du responsable de la branche des frères et responsable de la formation des frères.

Elisabeth Bossuwe est française. Entrée à la Communauté en 1995, elle a fait son engagement comme « célibataire pour le Royaume » dans la branche laïque. Elle a passé une quinzaine d’années dans différentes maisons d’Afrique puis trois ans en Belgique avant de devenir responsable de la maison de Saint-Broladre en France. Ces dernières années, elle était également régionale d’Afrique pour la branche laïque.

Fr. Olivier-Marie Cassagnou est français. Entré à la Communauté en 2002, il a prononcé ses vœux perpétuels en 2010 et a été ordonné prêtre en 2012. Il a été responsable de la maison de Nouan-le-Fuzelier en France puis de la maison de Zug (Suisse). Il a également exercé des responsabilités dans la branche des frères (régional et conseiller général), avant de rejoindre le gouvernement général en novembre 2023.

Sr Theresia Schuschnigg est autrichienne. Entrée à la Communauté en Autriche en 1995, elle a prononcé ses vœux perpétuels en 2001. Après des séjours à Blagnac en France, à Rome et en Israël, elle vit depuis 2009 en Hongrie. Ces quatre dernières années, elle était régionale de la branche des sœurs pour les Amériques et la Nouvelle Zélande.

 

Contact presse : contact.presse@beatitudes.org

#communiqués

Communauté des Béatitudes

Thèmes

,

Etiquettes

ARTICLES QUI PEUVENT VOUS INTÉRESSER

Je souhaite recevoir vos newsletters

    *Vous pouvez vous désabonner à tout moment en bas de chaque email (lire la politique de confidentialité).

    Votre don sera reçu par la Fondation pour le Clergé, en faveur de la Communauté des Béatitudes et les données recueillies sur le formulaire de don serviront aux communications de la Communauté des Béatitudes et de la Fondation pour le Clergé.